3. Writing

I haven’t written on this blog for over a year.. A YEAR!! That’s slightly harrowing, isn’t it? I have been so busy with my final my final year of school and everything that needs to be done. Studying for mid-terms, looking at different universities, and choosing a career, there is so much to stress about. These are just some of the reasons as to why I’ve been putting time off from writing, even though I know this is the period of time I need it the most.

Writing helps me feel a whole lot better when I’m stressed, so that’s exactly what I’m going to do. These last six months of high school are going to be absolute H E L L, so I need all the help I can get. When I write, I feel like I’m sorting out my thoughts, giving them a place. Kind of unscattering my scattered brain, if that makes sense.

So from now on, if there is something on my mind, or I just want to write, I will do just that. No more making excuses like “I have too much school work to do” and “I have no time to do nothing”. That’s usually my problem. I see relaxation the same way as procrastination, while taking some time for yourself is just as important as getting work done. This is definitely a character trait I should work on. But for now I can say, I will be writing more, just you wait…

Plaats een reactie